Some Cool Photos I’ve Taken, Thus Far

I’m going to venture a little off-course with this post to showcase some cool photos I’ve taken with my new camera, which some of you know is a Nikon D5100. I haven’t written a post in over a month, unfortunately. I’m trying to be more consistent with these posts, but when life gets in the way, blogging doesn’t happen.

Okay, time for the pictures. I’ll try to limit these to an acceptable number, so I apologize if there appears to be a lot of them, since I can be a little indecisive.

Rangers Ballpark in Arlington

Took this after the June 14 game between the Arizona Diamondbacks and the Rangers. This is still one of my favorite pictures I’ve ever taken, and I’ve had my camera for less than two months.

Carlos Quentin catches a fly ball from Mitch Moreland, and I was there to catch the moment.

I took this picture at the Rangers-Padres game on June 18, 2012. I mentioned this earlier in a previous post, but if you watched the broadcast and saw the red Ian Kinsler jersey run towards the wall on the left field line, you saw me taking this picture. I know Carlos Quentin isn’t necessarily centered in this picture, but hey, I’m not a professional photographer. I don’t claim to be one, either. So, this will do for now.

Josh Hamilton throws a ball.

I like action shots. I took a bunch of photos before this one before I learned to manually set my focus point, so this is one of the first photos that indicates I sort of know what I’m doing. It’s awkward when the object or person you’re trying to take a photo of isn’t in focus.

PETCO Park, from the MTS Garage.

PETCO Park is a beautiful baseball stadium. It’s a stadium I highly recommend to any baseball fan.

Bird Shot!

Who doesn’t like nature shots? When there’s down time during baseball games, and there’s usually tons, and the opportunity presents itself, I’m going to take it.

Oh beautiful for–WHOA LOOK AT THAT!

I took a ton of fireworks photos at Catalina Island on July 4th. Those are tough to take and have them come out okay, ladies and gentlemen.

He’s…not gonna make it.

The facial expression says it all. Also, note how blue the water is at Lake Tahoe. It’s really incredible.

THIS. IS. TAHOE.

Disregard the fact that the two tubers are in the top left corner of the photo. Their facial expressions are amazing.

If you thought tubing was a joke, think again.

Tubing is serious business, you guys. The look on his face proves it.

MINE!

Who doesn’t see a seagull and not think about Finding Nemo?

Lake Tahoe

Lake Tahoe’s absolutely beautiful. I’ll let the picture speak for itself.

Anyway, hope you enjoyed all the pictures. I’ve got to get back to running laps around campus.

Leave a Reply

